‘FOUR FLOODS’ HERMIT EDITIONS PRINT EXHIBITION


Concrete Hermit was one of the first graphic art gallery boutiques to grace the environs of a now thriving Redchurch Street in London’s Shoreditch, opening originally back in 2007 on Club Row. Knowing it’s been closed for months we feared it had become a victim of the recession, and so we’re pleased to learn that Concrete Hermit has now re-opened and today launches Four Floods, a new exhibition of screenprints by a six artists all using a palate of pink, blue, yellow and black.
The six artsits, Dan Sparkes, Heretic, Joe Wilson, Otecki, Sarah King, and The Pit, were encouraged to “explore and challenge the possibilities of the process” of screenprinting, and the six resulting artworks have been produced in editions of 35 hand pulled screenprints. They are for sale in the shop and also online on the Hermit Editions website from tomorrow, 16th September.

RSVP Facebook Event.

Start time: Thursday, September 15th, 2011 at 6.30 p.m.
End time: Sunday, October 16th, 2011.
Location: Concrete Hermit Gallery – 5a Club Row, E1 6JX London, United Kingdom

4 thoughts on “‘FOUR FLOODS’ HERMIT EDITIONS PRINT EXHIBITION

  1. I was looking for some good ideas regarding flower arrangements when I stumbled on this webpage. You’ve a lot of fantastic tips here, am i allowed to use some of the content with my flower weblog? I would of course backlink back again to allow people can see the main write-up. Appreciate it in any case. Katherine Henderson

  2. The subsequent time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I know it was my choice to read, however I actually thought youd have one thing attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could possibly repair for those who werent too busy in search of attention.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Comments

